Databases are excellent sources of good quality information. Below are a range of databases relevant to Electronic Engineering and Computer Science.
- ACM Digital Library: the full-text of every article published by the Association for Computing Machinery. A Video tutorial is available.
- AES E-Library: the full-text of Audio Engineering Society publications (1950-).
- IEEE Xplore Digital Library: full-text collection of all journals and conference proceedings published by the IEEE and IET since 1988 (some earlier material), as well as current IEEE standards and Wiley-IEEE e-books. See online tutorials.
- Scopus: Multi-disciplinary database containing the citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature. This database lists the number of times a work has been cited in other works and provides direct links to the abstracts of citing works. Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library via the "library- check full text" button.
- Web of Science: Multi-disciplinary database containing the citations and abstracts of peer-reviewed literature. This database lists the number of times a work has been cited in other works and provides direct links to the abstracts of citing works. Access to full-text subscription content where available at QMUL Library via the "library- check full text" button.
Other useful databases:
- Box of Broadcasts (BOB): Innovative shared online off-air TV and radio recording service for UK higher and further education institutions. Choose and record any broadcast programme from 60+ TV and radio channels, schedule recordings in advance, edit programmes into clips, create playlists, embed clips into QMplus, share what you are watching with others and search a growing archive of material. Discover more about BoB National features by viewing their video tutorials.
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ): Online directory containing open access material in many subjects. To find relevant articles/journals search for your subject area.
- Kanopy: A videostreaming service giving access to over 20,000 films from leading producers.
- Oxford Reference: An online resource that brings together two million digitized entries from OUP's Dictionaries, Companions and Encyclopedias. Good for checking a fact or finding key information on a person, concept or term.
- SAGE Research Methods: A database dedicated to research methods across a range of subject areas. SAGE Research Methods supports research at all levels by providing material to guide users through every step of the research process, from writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing the best research methods, analysing data, to writing up results and thinking about publication.
- Statista: Provides statistical data from a wide range of international sources on populations, industries, economics, media, public opinion, companies, politics, lifestyles, and many other topics.
The databases listed above are only a small part of the database collections at Queen Mary. You can find the full list of databases available via the Library's A-Z List of Electronic Journals and Databases. If the topic you are studying crosses a number of different subject areas, you may find it useful to check the other Library Subject Guides for useful resources, contacts, and information.